Hope

Hope is a magical thing and something that I truly feel with great delight right now.  We insem’ed last night amidst lots of laughs and chocolate ice cream and everything felt light and airy and right.  We’ll have one more go before the egg pops but I already feel really different and excited about this cycle.  I’ve been working very hard at realigning my thoughts and expectations and it seems that my hard work has paid off.

What’s the difference between between getting ones hopes up and being delightedly hopeful? Is there a difference? Right now, I feel like there is.  I’m not in the habit of talking myself into being pregnant (my 1st cycle of ttc shook that out of me…) and I don’t feel as though this is me getting my hopes up…I just seem to have greater hope and perhaps even faith (!??! I’m an atheist, aren’t I !??!) that I’m on track and that pregnancy will come, and it will come soon.

I have more to say but I’m at work and fear being caught…so for now, please tell me I’m not setting myself up for a fall!

7 Comments

Filed under insemination

7 responses to “Hope

  1. i understand. it’s so hard not to feel as though being hopeful is somehow not right. but it IS right and i’m so hopeful for you.

    i envy your insem and ice cream! it sounds like it was a lovely night.

    it will happen. it WILL happen.

    oxoxo

  2. ninefirefly

    Hope is a wonderful thing sometimes yes? Good luck mama!!

  3. owlie

    I think hope is the best thing about ttc. while you have it anything is possible.
    After all, you are hoping for a baby, and a complete life change and just amazingness so it can only be a good thing.

    As for ‘setting you up for a fall’ many people used to say to me “would hoping make a BFN hurt any more”…nothing makes bfns worse, they just suck.

    hoping this is the cycle for you! there is no reason why it shouldn’t be!

  4. Hope is sometimes all we ever have. Never give that up!

  5. I think these are the great moments and the ones we should all try to hang on to. There is certainly enough fear and doubt and sadness, so I say take this with both hands– I hope this is the one!

  6. Oh, I’m so happy you’re feeling good! That truly does make all the difference. Lots of love.

  7. Yeah, what is with the atheist/faith deal? I feel it all the time. Weird.
    Yay Hope. Yay.

Leave a Reply

