negative nelly

I should know by now not to put all my eggs into 1 basket. It has never worked for me to put all my energy and expectation into a ‘saviour’.  Laying faith in a ‘saviour’ leaves me destined for destruction. In the past my ‘saviours’ have been trips away, and new jobs, and new stuff, and new pets. Todays saviour was meant to be the new naturopath. She was going to have all the answers. She was gonna solve everything. But apparently she’s not a miracle worker, nor is she too concerned about any of my health issues. She upped my vitex but other than that, she sent me away with a big dose of ‘be patient’ and ‘give it more time’ and ‘you know in Europe, they don’t address infertility until women have been TTC for 2 years.’ I’m so disappointed.

So I came home and did a pregnancy test. It was, of course, negative.

We’re heading out to see Coco Rosie play now. The last time we saw them was one of those epiphany moments for me. They were amazing. Let’s hope they have the same effect tonight because right now going out is the LAST thing I feel like doing.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “negative nelly

  1. I LOVELOVELOVE Coco Rosie. Don’t worry about the neg test. I’m testing too and getting vehemently blank negatives, but it’s early for us both. It’s not done till there’s blood.

    Sorry the ND wasn’t much help. If one more person tells us to be patient, I say we dump whatever we’re drinking on hir head.

    ox

  2. Sucks about the negative test. Sucks about the naturopath. That is so not helpful. I bet you felt like slapping her!

    Hope you enjoyed the night out at least.

  3. Patientence is for the MF birds. Hang on, it’s still early, hon.

  4. yup, another sara

    First of all, bravo for getting out of the house when you feel shitty. I know that I *should* do this, but more often than not I sit on the couch in my pajamas and watch bad tv.

    I hate anyone telling me outright or even implying that I should be patient. Anyone who says that to me is going to get hog tied. If you would like me to hog tie someone for you, you’ll just have to help me figure out a way to get over there! 🙂

  5. 😦 Hey – be careful with the vitex. It raises FSH or LH, I can’t remember which. As long as yours is fine, it should be cool, but just wanted to tell ya. 🙂

  6. sorry about the neg test…isn’t it too early?
    sorry the fancy naturpath didn’t leave you glowing. i am very impressed you got to see her in the first place (and maybe a little jealous) so i can imagine how dissapointed you must be that the holy grail wasn’t the holy grail after all.
    Hope your night out is wonderful…off to look at that link.

  7. Ugh. So sorry you got that response from the naturopath. What a pain, and a shame she couldn’t be just a little more interested in what may or may not be going on.

    Hoping for a BFP soon for you!

  8. I hope cocorosie lifted your spirits…
    the waiting and the not knowing what the fuck is going on is so hard; i guess i try to chalk it up to experiencing this mysterious living in one more dimension…
    we are waiting for the blood or no blood right now too.
    and i try to be all positive and shit, but…
    be well
    enjoy life

Leave a Reply

