hurts

12dpo. My uterus hurts, my head hurts, my vagina hurts but most of all, my heart hurts. I have been so sad for days now. Not depressed, just sad. I’ve cried a lot. I’m not due to bleed until Tuesday but I would not be surprised in the least if I see red sooner than that.

I’ve broken the fantastic resolve of my last few HPT free months and tested again, for a second time, just to be sure that this misery is not a pregnancy symptom and it really seems it’s not.

In an attempt to cheer up, Ducks and I have just bought a stack of tickets for the Melbourne Queer Film Festival – this better be the last year in a while where we find the time to see at least 5 movies in 10 days.

Oh and BTW – CocoRosie were amazing again – t’was a great pity that the tallest 20 people in the room stood at the front and no one else could see anything. But really, do yourself a favour – next time they’re in town book yourself some tickets, get there really early (so you can secure prime position) and enjoy.

Edited to add: My boobs hurt now too.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “hurts

  1. Att

    I am SO sorry. I have nothing but high hopes for you.

    I really enjoy CocoRosie, I wish I could see them!

  2. I’m so sorry that you aren’t feeling pregnant. I’ll hold out hope for you.

  3. vee

    😦 with the hurts and the sads and the crying. Big hugs to you.

  4. Sorry that you hurt. My boobs hurt too. 😦

Leave a Reply

