Two more sleeps…

…’til my birthday! And ’til I can test. My chart isn’t looking as pretty anymore, but it’s not too ugly either. The has categorically been the longest tww thus far. It’s not that I’ve been crazy neurotic, but I just haven’t been able to think about much else.  Usually, until about today (10dpo) I can keep it together and go hours without even thinking about being not/pregnant but I’ve been lucky to go minutes this 2ww.  It’s certainly been a while since I’ve done anything useful at work.

If there are any Melbournians out there who have spare time/ a reliable babysitter / the desire to laugh, can I recommend you get along to see Nelly Thomas is not a Yummy Mummy at the Comedy Festival. nelly.jpg

Nelly is hilarious. I’ve loved her for years and now that she’s a Mama, there’s even more to love. It’s a short show – you’ll be tucked up in bed by 9.30 so there’s really no excuse.  Oh – even better, she’s doing a cry-baby session this Sunday arvo! Go!

And now, I shall try and concentrate on work…for at least 12 minutes!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Two more sleeps…

  1. I’m right beside you love. Can’t.do.anything.but.wait. It’s driving me nuts! I’m all hopes that these will be our last tww’s. I’d love to be pregnant with you!

Leave a Reply

