Family Photos

I cursed myself by daring to think I was better. The moment I blogged about it, the vomit and the nausea came back with a vengeance. Now at 14 weeks and 1 day, I think I may actually be on the road to recovery. I haven’t thrown up in a while now. I’m eating relatively normally and I’m only nauseous at the end of the day when I’m super tired. I can make it through the day without needing to sleep but am collapsing into bed at around 8…and I love it!

I have loads to fill you in on but for now, some pics.

12 weeks! Perfect little Babe. – I think we need to clean our streaky scanner.eek!

14 weeks, 1 day

A deep breath and my belly is out for all to see. (I got there eventually Tiff!) Finally it’s more than just chub. It actually looks like there’s a baby in there!

My mum has just arrived. More later!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Family Photos

  1. You look great! And so does the perfect little babe!

  2. Yayyy!!!! Love the belly shot!!!! You look fab, by the way! And wow, look at that ultrasound!! Baby looks so big!!! Oh my gosh, now I’m sad that we don’t have an ultrasound until 20 weeks 😦 I’m glad you’re feeling better though; isn’t it lovely to get into bed at 8??? It feels so good!!! Keep up those belly shots – love em! and take care! xo

  3. You look wonderful!!

    And that is the cutest little baby!!!

  4. yup, another sara

    Yea! Great photos! Thanks so much for sharing!

  5. Ps. I actually didn’t have a scan that showed I was measuring ahead….the very first time I went to see the nurse practitioner, I told her the due date that Fertility Friend gave me – Dec 20th. I told her the date of my last period, and the date that we conceived, and then she said “I’m showing Dec 16th!” So that was pretty much it!!! It’s so cool that we can pinpoint the date of ovulation, conception, etc isn’t it!???

  6. It does look like a baby belly! Very cute. πŸ™‚

  7. Beautiful belly….thanks for posting. It helps me feel braver about posting mine. πŸ™‚
    And your baby looks so beautiful!!
    And I hope that the nausea finally stays away!

  8. Great pics! I love seeing the little hands and feet in the ultrasounds… is quite incredible.

    and you have a gorgeous belly!

    glad to hear you’re feeling a bit better too… as for the collapsing at the end of the day and needing to sleep – i’m still waiting for that to go away at 23 weeks! i think i’ve given up and have resigned myself to sleeping away this pregnancy… well whenever that is possible of course!

  9. cute little one! congrats on getting a belly so early!
    i second what clark says, the tiredness doesn’t go away..

    hey!? will you be having more ultrasounds? If so, will you be finding out the sex?

Leave a Reply

