Daily Archives: January 1, 2008

Coming Out

Well, I’ve taken a deep breath and added a flickr link to my sidebar. I’m officially coming out! I’m mostly doing so because my big new expensive xmas toy is indeed a fabulous Canon EOS 400D. I am but an amateur but I plan to spend a lot of time snapping away in the next couple of weeks and hope to get good, fast. The flickr link is my accountability tool!

In the meantime, if you realise now that you know me IRL, please let me know you’re around so I don’t feel stalked!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Raging NYE

It was hot. We tried to be jolly but it was a struggle to keep our eyes open, let alone have a party. Instead, we ate great food, drank good wine and watched a whole stack of Season 1 of Roseanne. At 10.30, another couple arrived and the night picked up a bit after that. We ate and drank some more, watched the midnight fireworks from our hosts bedroom, chatted for 20 more minutes and found ourselves tucked tightly into bed by 1am.

The cool change came through at about 2pm today (New Years Day) and it was very welcome when it did. Too bad it didn’t take away my sunburn!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized